Call your local brokerage at 1.800.225.5947

Watch Terry’s Video

Get the Flash Player to see this video.

View all »

Client Ratings

Ratings Breakdown:
5 stars 
 (48)
4 stars 
 (7)
3 stars 
 (1)
2 stars 
 (2)
1 stars 
 (2)

Terry Baldwin

Terry Baldwin
Terry's Satisfaction Rating
4.6 of 5 (60 reviews)
REALTOR® Lic. #01426560
925.963.0782
Begin Working with Terry Now!
I got into real estate because I was not satisfied with the service I received. As a service oriented person, I felt I could provide better service to my clients. What I have learned is that a house is much more then obtaining "The American Dream". Using my business and investment skills, I can show clients how to envision their home as a business investment that can build their wealth beyond their dreams. One of my greatest satisfactions is helping a first time buyer purchase their first home. more
I got into real estate because I was not satisfied with the service I received. As a service oriented person, I felt I could provide better service to my clients. What I have learned is that a house is much more then obtaining "The American Dream". Using my business and investment skills, I can show clients how to envision their home as a business investment that can build their wealth beyond their dreams. One of my greatest satisfactions is helping a first time buyer purchase their first home. less
View all reviews »

Reviews

2014
Joseph G.
Prospective buyer
01/24/14
This guy is a worthless rip off! first he gets you to try to commit, then when he knows how much cash you have in your bank account he'll try to make you pay more for other properties and try to change your way of buying for his financial gain, I have already reported him to both the state of California and consumer affairs, Everyone be careful with this so called realtor...Super bad Karma with this guy
Response from Terry
02/03/14
Mr. Galvin, It is my decision to show all of my testimonials, the good ones and the bad ones. They have not been filtered so that clients can trust what others say about me. My recollection is we visited homes only two times in the middle of July. The first visit was 47 Buena Vista in Benicia. When we were at the property I told you this was being advertised as a Contractor Special. The seller will not accept FHA or VA loans and I explained the reasoning. You expressed your desire to utilize your VA financing. I was not trying to change your method of financing, but informing you on what the seller would accept. I also remember telling you that because of the current market trends, it was a good chance there would be multiple offers higher then the asking price. While preparing for this response I found out the asking price was $235,000 and it sold for $250,000. I'm never trying to make someone pay more for my financial gain. The information I gave you is the type of service I give to my clients, it is the type of service they are expecting. I try very hard to provide the best customer service I can. I spend many hours trying to keep up with the market trends so my clients are informed and educated to make this big decision of a home purchase. One thing I have learned with over 100 transactions is I cannot please everyone. It's not my fault or the fault of the client, it is just a fact of life. What is amazing to me is I showed you homes in July, you decided that I was not the best Realtor for you and I wished you luck. Then you write a scathing review in January some 6 months later. Lastly, I have not heard from either agency you mentioned above.
2013
Marina S.
Home seller in Antioch
$210K
07/03/13
We were very pleased with Terry's service. Very personable. Our initial meeting with him went very well, he took the time to inform and answer questions. We had more questions throughout and Terry would call/email at late hours to answer all. Definitely would like to work with him again, when we'll buy the next home.
Steven S.
Prospective buyer
05/23/13
Never returned my call and now the house is off the market after 4 days
Response from Terry
02/03/14
Hello Steven, It has been 7 months since you posted your review on my website. When I sent a response back to you about this incident, I said that you made a request to visit a home on May 19th. A phone call was made that day but I could not leave a message. However, I agree my efforts should have been better. I have seen this posting many times to remind myself that it is important to make sure I call on a timely basis. Zip Realty has given me many new tools to assure we respond back within a respectful time frame. I have the new Mobile App that sends me messages everyday on Request for Information, Visit Requests and other communications from clients. So thank you Steven for your honest feedback.

Credentials & Memberships

  • California Real Estate License
  • Contra Costa Association of Realtors
  • California Association of Realtors
  • California State University, Hayward - B.S.
  • National Association of Realtors

Community Involvement

  • Member - PTA
  • Volunteer - Ygnacio Woods Swim Team
Local real estate services provided by:
Please contact us with any technical
issues or questions about our services.
1.800.225.5947